Home » Members’ Prizes and Awards

Members’ Prizes and Awards

Robert Savage

Australian Academy of the Humanities 2022 Medal for Excellence in Translation for his translation of Barbara Stollberg-Rilinger’s monumental biography of eighteenth-century Habsburg empress, Maria Theresa: The Habsburg Empress in Her Time.

Lilit Thwaites

The Librarian of Auschwitz (2017; Antonio Iturbe) – Publisher’s Weekly 2017 Book of the Year; Sydney Taylor 2018 Gold Medal; Tears in Rain (2012; Rosa Montero) – World Literature Today, 75 notable translations

Winner, AAWP-Ubud Writers & Readers Festival Translators’ Prize 2020  

Association of Iberian and Latin American Studies of Australasia [AILASA] Lifetime Achievement Award 2020